Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
News Centre

News Centre


Open Line

Discussing the BIG topics that matter to you! Whether locally or around the world, The OPEN LINE tackles the issues in an 'OPEN' forum. Call us with your opinions and comments. The line is always 'OPEN', weekdays after the 9am News on 560 CFOS.

Showing 1 to 50 of 826 items

     
2017-03-24 Friday March 24, 2017
Paul Hill and Steve Ritchie guest-hosted today in place of an ailing Bill Murdoch.
play
2017-03-23 Thursday March 23, 2017
It's Ask The Expert with Heather Scott of Nutrition House and her co-host, former Nutrition House owner Don Luther.
play
2017-03-22 Wednesday March 22, 2017
The first part of the show is all about the Fire & Ice event, then Bill opens up the phone lines for anything.
play
2017-03-21 Tuesday March 21, 2017
This month's guests are Howard Shir of Quality Homes and Kris Van Dolder of Van Dolder's Home Team.
play
2017-03-20 Monday March 20, 2017
First, some guests from the Harmony Centre, then Bill opens up the phone lines to anything.
play
2017-03-17 Friday March 17, 2017
Bill's guests bring information on Health Fair 2017, taking place this Saturday at the Bayshore.
play
2017-03-16 Thursday March 16, 2017
Matt Hoy and Pat Donnelly from the Lake Huron Centre for Coastal Conservation join Claire on today's Open Line.
play
2017-03-15 Wednesday March 15, 2017
Bill's guests update us on the renovations and upgrades at Meaford Hall as well as Meaford Chamber of Commerce initiatives.
play
2017-03-14 Tuesday March 14, 2017
Grey Highlands Mayor Paul McQueen joins Claire on today's edition of The Open Line.
play
2017-03-13 Monday March 13, 2017
Maple Magic is an initiative to support Wiarton Rotary and it takes place March 18, 19, 24 and 25.
play
2017-03-09 Thursday March 9, 2017
Claire McCormack and her guests from Victim Services tackle the issue of human trafficking.
play
2017-03-08 Wednesday March 8, 2017
Wide open for any topic on today's Mid-Week With Murdoch.
play
2017-03-07 Tuesday March 7, 2017
Clair'e guest today is Owen Sound Mayor Ian Boddy.
play
2017-03-06 Friday March 3, 2017
Dave Carr's last day (for a while, anyway) as guest-host of the Open Line.
play
2017-03-06 Monday March 6, 2017
Bill's first day back and open for any topic.
play
2017-03-02 Thursday March 2, 2017
Mr. Moona of Advanced Pain Relief Clinic in Owen Sound drops by to offer advice on back, shoulder and extremity pain.
play
2017-03-01 Wednesday March 1, 2017
Claire McCormack invites callers to discuss the relevancy of traditional churches with three local pastors.
play
2017-02-28 Tuesday, February 298, 2017
Stand Dizbalis, Kevin Bernard and Doug Edgar discuss the state of traditional news media in the world today.
play
2017-02-27 Monday February 27, 2017
Raw milk advocate Michael Schmidt is Dave's guest today and he takes calls from listeners on a variety of related topics.
play
2017-02-24 Friday February 24, 2017
Dave Carr discusses Trump's presidency with Prof. Anne Marie Cammisa from Georgetown University in Washington.
play
2017-02-23 Thursday February 23, 2017
It's Heather Scott from Nutrition House on Ask The Expert.
play
2017-02-22 Wednesday February 22, 2017
The February Edition of the Wise Guys, with Stan Didzbalis, Trent Gow and David McLaren.
play
2017-02-21 Tuesday February 21, 2017
The first-ever edition of Home Base, the monthly Open Line featuring information and discussion of real estate issues.
play
2017-02-17 Friday February 17, 2017
Open for all things on today's edition of the Open Line.
play
2017-02-16 Thursday February 16, 2017
Today Dr. Moona talks about back, leg and shoulder pain on this encore edition of Ask The Expert, originally broadcast last fall.
play
2017-02-15 Wednesday February 15, 2017
Francesca Dobbin of the United Way of Bruce Grey and John Mulder of Galaxy Cinemas talk about the upcoming red carpet fundraiser at Galaxy Cinemas on Oscar night.
play
2017-02-14 Tuesday February 14, 2017
Franesca Dobbin of The United Way of Bruce Grey offers advice for people who are struggling with high energy bills.
play
2017-02-13 Monday February 13, 2017
What's the first record you ever bought? Guest-host Dave Carr invites listeners to call.
play
2017-02-10 Friday February 10, 2017
Bruce Grey MP Larry Miller is Dave's guest on today's Open Line.
play
2017-02-09 Thursday February 9, 2017
Host Paul Hill talks with representatives from the Mission Thrift Store in Owen Sound.
play
2017-02-08 Wednesday February 8, 2017
Clair's guests: Greg Lougheed of Sunfish Solar, and Peter Graham and Keven Rector from Nudura, manufacturers of insulated concrete forms.
play
2017-02-07 Tuesday February 7, 2017
Host Claire McCormack talk to guest Vitold Kreutzer about his 100% off-the-grid home located just south of Chatsworth.
play
2017-02-06 Monday February 6, 2017
It's the Party Line, open for anything, on today's Open Line show.
play
2017-02-03 Friday February 3, 2017
Sikander Umar, President of the Owen Sound Muslim Association, joins Dave to talk about a wide range of issues, including the support the Muslim Association has received over the past week.
play
2017-02-02 Thursday February 2, 2017
Shanazz Gokool is CEO of Dying With Dignity Canada, an organization with a 30-year history of advocating for end-of-life choices in Canada, and she is Dave Carr's guest on today's Open Line.
play
2017-02-01 Wednesday February 1, 2017
North Frontenac Mayor Ron Higgins joins Claire to talk about the multi-municipal group with deep concerns about the impact of wind turbines on Ontario.
play
2017-01-31
Professor John Luxat, from the Department of Engineering Physics at McMaster University in Hamilton, joins host Claire McCormack to talk about how Ontario electricity is generated, delivered and priced.
play
2017-01-30 Monday January 30, 2017
All about the high cost of prescription medicine on today's Open Line.
play
2017-01-27 Friday January 27, 2017
It's Friday, and guest-host Dave Carr throws it open for anything on today's edition of the Open Line. Calls from listeners on health, public-sector wages, gas prices, Conservative Party leadership hopefuls and lots more.
play
2017-01-26 Thursday January 26, 2017
Nutrition House owner Heather Scott joins host Bob Durant and Don Luther to talk about products to improve your health and well-being.
play
2017-01-25 Wednesday January 25, 2017
On the January edition of the Wise Guys it's lots of discussion about U.S. President Donald Trump, and one caller in particular from Florida had a lot to say about it.
play
2017-01-24 Tuesday January 24, 2017
Claire's guest today is SOS Great Lakes Director Rod McLeod, and takes calls from listeners concerned about the proposed DGR near Kincardine.
play
2017-01-23 Monday January 23, 2017
Host Dave Carr asks listeners to call with their compliments or criticisms on Darts & Laurels Day on the Open Line.
play
2017-01-20 Friday January 20, 2017
Our guest today was Professor Stella Rouse from the University of Maryland. She offered her observations on the presidency of Donald Trump and took calls from listeners.
play
2017-01-19 Thursday January 19, 2017
An encore presentation of Ask The Expert with Dr. Moona of Advance Pain Relief, originally broadcast earlier this month.
play
2017-01-18 Wednesday January 18, 2017
Claire McCormack speaks with OPP Constable Kevin Martin about winter driving. Later in the show listeners call in with their tips and pointers for winter road safety.
play
2017-01-17 Tuesday January 17, 2017
Owen Sound Mayor Ian Boddy is a regular guest on the Open Line, and today he took calls from Listeners on a variety of issues facing the City including union negotiations and snow removal.
play
2017-01-16 Monday January 16, 2017
Tim Nicholls Harrison, Chief Librarian at Owen Sound & North Grey Union Public Library, joins Dave Carr.
play
2017-01-13 Friday January 13, 2017
No guests, no topic, just calls from listeners about all kinds of things on today's edition of the Open Line.
play
2017-01-12 Thursday January 12, 2017
Guest host Stan Didzbalis welcomes Peter Reesor, CEO of the Owen Sound & District Chamber of Commerce.
play

 

 


Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
© 2017 Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation

Web Site by Websmart Inc