Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
News Centre

News Centre


Open Line

Discussing the BIG topics that matter to you! Whether locally or around the world, The OPEN LINE tackles the issues in an 'OPEN' forum. Call us with your opinions and comments. The line is always 'OPEN', weekdays after the 9am News on 560 CFOS.

Showing 1 to 50 of 1271 items

��123456...26
     
2019-01-18 Friday January 18, 2019
Topics include the local health clinic, deficits and taxation, and the coldest weather you've ever been in.
play
2019-01-17 Thursday January 17, 2019
A wide-open Open Line with calls about new impaired driving laws, doctor appointments, radio reception and more.
play
2019-01-16 Wednesday January 16, 2019
Matt's guest is Gemma Mendez-Smith, Director of the Four-Counties Labour Market Planning Board.
play
2019-01-15 Tuesday January 15, 2019
Maritime historian Cris Kohl, co-author of "150 Most famous Great Lakes Shipwrecks", joins Matt to talk about recent discoveries in Georgian Bay.
play
2019-01-11 Friday January 11, 2018
It's the Party Line: Steve Ritchie open up the phone lines for whatever is on your mind.
play
2019-01-09 Tuesday January 9, 2018
There's a project underway to build a monument to the 1200 people buried in unmarked graves in Potter's Field in Greenwood Cemetery. Aly Boltman joins Claire to talk about it.
play
2019-01-08 Tuesday January 8, 2019
A wide-open show today, with calls from listeners about local news, Donald Trump, the Milk Calendar and more.
play
2019-01-07 Monday January 7, 2019
News Director Matt Hermiz welcomes new Grey County Warden Selwyn Hicks to his first Open Line visit.
play
2019-01-04 Friday January 4, 2019
Any and all topics today on Bill's last show until spring.
play
2019-01-03 Thursday January 3, 2019
Some info about the upcoming Bridal Show in Owen Sound, then Claire and News Director Matt Hermiz open up the phones lines for anything.
play
2019-01-02 Wednesday January 2, 2019
Author George Auer talks with Claire about his new book The Day The Ravebeek Ran Grey - a look at Grey county soldiers at Passchendaele.
play
2018-12-31 Monday December 31, 2018
No complaining today! An All-Positive edition of the Open Line with Bill Murdoch to close out the year!
play
2018-12-28 Friday December 28, 2018
Shirley Holmes dropped by to talk about "Shorthanded", the next play in OSLT's season of comedy.
play
2018-12-27 Thursday December 27, 2018
The Annual Darts & Laurels Open Line.
play
2018-12-21 Friday December 21, 2018
Bill Walker, local MPP, makes his first Open Line visit as new Minister of Government and Consumer Services.
play
2018-12-20 Thursday December 20, 2018
Anne Robertson, Director of Medical Imaging, and Amy McKinnon, Executive Director of the Owen Sound Hospital Foundation talk to Claire about the fundraising campaign to replace the current MRI machine at the Owen Sound Regional Hospital.
play
2018-12-18 Tuesday December 18, 2018
Owen Sound Mayor Ian Boddy joins host Claire McCormack and News Director Matt Hermiz on today's Open Line.
play
2018-12-17 Monday December 17, 2018
Bruce Grey MP Larry Miller pays a visit to take calls from constituents on today's Open Line.
play
2018-12-14 Friday December 14, 2018
Calls from listeners including The Church Ladies - on a variety of topics on today's show.
play
2018-12-13 Thursday December 13, 2018
Likely not his final visit to Open Line, but his last as Owen Sound Police Chief: Bill Sornberger reflects on his imminent retirement.
play
2018-12-12 Wednesday December 12, 2018
Open for anything: host Claire McCormack and News Director Matt Hermiz open up the phone lines and take calls from listeners.
play
2018-12-11 Tuesday December 11, 2018
Nick Oldrieve and Matt Nopper from Please Bring Me Home update us on missing persons cares in our listening area.
play
2018-12-10 Monday December 10, 2018
All calls from listeners on today's Open Line with Bill Murdoch.
play
2018-12-07 Friday December 7, 2018
Amy Solecki from Meaford Public Library has info on the new library.
play
2018-12-06 Thursday December 6, 2018
An encore edition of Ask The Expert with Dr Moona of the Advanced Pain Relief Clinic, with a focus on foot-related issues.
play
2018-12-05 Wednesday December 5, 2018
Claire speaks with Roger Brooks, author and international expert on downtown revitalization.
play
2018-12-04 Tuesday December 4, 2018
Claire talks with Jacinda Rudolph about the "New To Grey" initiative; attracting people of various under-represented skill-sets to Grey County.
play
2018-12-03 Monday December 3, 2018
Guests from Moreston heritage Village at Grey Roots Museum talk about a fundraiser at the Roxy this weekend.
play
2018-11-29 Thursday November 29, 2018
Nutrition House, with Heather Scott and former owener Don Luther
play
2018-11-28 Wednesday November 28, 2018
Layoffs at GM and corporate downsizing are the big topics on the November edition of the Wise Guys.
play
2018-11-27 Tuesday November 27, 2018
Today is Giving Tuesday, and Francesca Dobbin from the United Way of Bruce Grey is here to talk about it.
play
2018-11-26 Monday November 26, 2018
Today's guests: Chief Nadjiwon from Nayaashiinigmiing; Kathleen Ryan, Energy Manager for the Saugeen Ojibway Nation (Nawash and Saugeen together); and Ryan Lauzon, Fisheries Biologist for Nawash. They'll talk about changes and challenges to the Lake
play
2018-11-23 Friday November 23, 2018
On today's show: info on an upcoming concert with the Toronto All-Star Big Band, and calls from listeners.
play
2018-11-22 Thursday November 22, 2018
All about Nutrition House in Heritage Place, with heather Scott and Don Luther.
play
2018-11-21
Grey County Economic Devfelopment Officer Philly Markowitz talks about the Ag 4.0 Conference, farm succession, agricultural technology and lots more.
play
2018-11-20 Tuesday November 20, 2018
Fred and Brandon speak with David Reid, President of the Ontario Real Estate Association.
play
2018-11-19 Monday November 19, 2018
Amanda Dorey drops in to sing a couple of songs on the first part of the show; then Bill opens up the phones for anything.
play
2018-11-16 Friday November 16, 2018
All calls from listeners on today's show.
play
2018-11-15 Thursday November 15, 2018
Dr. Moona stops by to introduce us to a colleague who practices Osteopathy.
play
2018-11-14 Wednesday November 14, 2018
Today's guest is Dr. Ian Arra, newly-appointed Grey County Medical Officer of Health.
play
2018-11-13 Tuesday November 13, 2018
Claire talks to Chris McKhool from the Sultans of String about an upcoming show a Heartwood Hall in support of a UN international refugee initiative; then Terry Bell from the Bruce Peninsula Safe Communities Committee about road safety on Highway 6.
play
2018-11-12 Monday November 12, 1028
Country singer Bruce Worthington plays a couple of songs in-studio, then Bill opens up the phone lines for anything.
play
2018-11-09 Friday November 9, 2018
Local MPP Bill Walker, newly appointed Minister of Government and Consumer Services, joins Bill for the first half of today's show.
play
2018-11-08 Thursday November 8, 2018
Clair and The Mayor Pt. 2: Janice Jackson, re-elected Mayor of South Bruce Peninsula joins Claire on today's show.
play
2018-11-07 Wednesday November 7, 2018
Owen Sound Mayor Ian Boddy makes his first post-election visit to the Open Line.
play
2018-11-06 Tuesday November 6, 2018
Today Clair'e guest is Sarah Rang, Deputy Director of the Great Lakes and St. Lawrence Cities Initiative.
play
2018-11-05 Monday November 5, 2018
The United Way, The Festival of Northern Lights, and then calls from listeners on today's show.
play
2018-11-02 Friday November 2, 2018
The upcoming OSLT play at the Roxy, Random Acts of Kindness and calls from listeners on today's edition of Rock & Talk.
play
2018-11-01 Thursday Novermber 1, 2018
An encore Ask The Expert with Dr Moona of Advanced Pain Relief Clinic, originally broadcast October 23.
play
2018-10-31 Wednesday October 31, 2018
Guest panelist Ruth Lovell, former Mayor of Owen Ound, joins regulars Trent Gow and David McLaren to talk about lost jobs in Owen Sound, the municipal election, the US mid-terms and more.
play

 

��123456...26

 


Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
© 2019 Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation

Web Site by Websmart Inc