Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
News Centre

News Centre


Open Line

Discussing the BIG topics that matter to you! Whether locally or around the world, The OPEN LINE tackles the issues in an 'OPEN' forum. Call us with your opinions and comments. The line is always 'OPEN', weekdays after the 9am News on 560 CFOS.

Showing 1 to 50 of 1461 items

<<<123456...30
     
2019-11-11 Monday November 11, 2019
Bill talks to local author Isobel Love about her book Grey County Farm Girl.
play
2019-11-08 Friday November 8, 2019
Bill takes calls from listeners about oil refineries, groundhogs and rabbits, the proposed hydro project on the Meaford Base, and shingles vaccines for seniors.
play
2019-11-07 Thursday November 7, 2019
All about Nutrition House at Heritage Place Shopping Centre, with owner Heather Scott in the studio, and special guest Peter Josling on the phone from Bath, England.
play
2019-11-06 Wednesday November 6, 2019
Putting your garden to bed for the winter: Dave welcomes Pat Brooking from Annan-Way Nursery to the show to take your gardening calls.
play
2019-11-05 Tuesday November 5, 2019
Andrew Holland from the Nature Conservancy of Canada talks with Claire about, among other things, why you shouldn't rake your leaves.
play
2019-11-04 Monday November 4, 2019
Open for calls on anything on today's edition of Murdoch Mondays.
play
2019-11-01 Friday November 1, 2019
Just calls from listeners on today's show.
play
2019-10-31 Thursday October 31, 2019
An encore edition of Ask The Expert with Dr. Moona of Advanced Pain Relief Clinics in Owen Sound, Port Elgin and Collingwood.
play
2019-10-30 Wednesday October 30, 2019
Our monthly Roundtable discussion with Ruth Lovell-Stanners, David McLaren, host Steve Ritchie and Trent Gow - on the telephone.
play
2019-10-29 Tuesday October 29, 2019
Claire & The Mayor - the October Edition. Owen Sound Mayor Ian Boddy makes his monthly visit to the Open Line.
play
2019-10-28 Monday October 28, 2019
Corry Lapointe talks about the upcoming OSLT musical "Sister Act" that opens at the Roxy on November 7; later Bill opens up the phone lines for calls.
play
2019-10-25 Friday October 25, 2019
Some Owen Sound Rotarian drop by to talk about Rotary International's Polio Eradication project; then author, poet and former Owen Sound resident Jerry Bouma drops by.
play
2019-10-24 Thursday October 24, 2019
All about Nutrition House at Heritage Place Shopping Centre, with owner heather Scott and a very special guest on the line.
play
2019-10-23 Wednesday October 23, 2019
Alex Ruff makes his first visit to the Open Line as MP for Bruce Grey. He takes calls from listeners and talks with Dave about the election and his thoughts heading to Parliament for the first time.
play
2019-10-22 Tuesday October 22, 2019
Post-election reflection; calls from listeners and their thoughts on last night's election results.
play
2019-10-21 Monday October 21, 2019
Bill talks with Barry Mutrie about the Mission Zimbabwe project.
play
2019-10-17 Thursday October 17, 2019
Steve welcomes Heather Scott from Nutrition House ion the studio and Lorna Vanderhaeghe on the phone.
play
2019-10-16 Wednesday October 16, 2019
All local candidates for the upcoming federal election are on hand today to debate the issues ahead of next Monday's vote.
play
2019-10-15 Tuesday October 15, 2019
Fred and Brandon speak with OREA President Karen Cox, and later with Jennifer Johnson of Valley Home Improvements and former G/B Homebuilders Association President.
play
2019-10-11 Friday October 11, 2019
Guests from the Canadian Federation of University Women talk about Ted Barris's new book "Rush To Danger" and the book launch at the Bayshore next week; later Bill opens the phone lines.
play
2019-10-10 Tuesday October 10, 2019
An encore edition of Ask The Expert with Dr. Moona from the Advanced Pain Relief Clinic in Owen Sound, Port Elgin and Collingwood, originally broadcast September 19.
play
2019-10-09 Wednesday October 9, 2019
Dr. Danial Scott from Waterloo University and Executive Director of the Inter-Disciplinary Centre on Climate Change takes calls from listeners about the science behind our warming climate.
play
2019-10-08 Tuesday October 8, 2019
Bruce Tannahill and Taylor Brown from Brown Family Funeral Homes talk about grieving, planning and how we deal with the loss of those close to us.
play
2019-10-07 Monday October 7, 2019
With Bill Murdoch still under the weather, Steve hosts a Party Line with calls from listeners about whatever issues are on their mind.
play
2019-10-04 Friday October 4, 2019
Bill;s under the weather so Steve fills in and asks the question: what's the worst weather you've ever experienced? Some fascinating stories from listeners.
play
2019-10-03 Thursday October 3, 2019
Claire welcomes a studio full of guests to talk about Hockey Fights Cancer, a series of local fundraising events involving the Owen Sound Attack, the Cancer Society and some key local sponsors.
play
2019-10-02 Wednesday October 2, 2019
It's the Party Line today, with no set topic and calls from listeners about a variety of issues.
play
2019-10-01 Tuesday October 1, 2019
Ian Reich and Corey Phaire from the Community Drug & Alcohol Strategy Group talk with Claire about opiate addition, strategies for coping and help for people who are addicted.
play
2019-09-30 Monday September 30, 2019
Bill and guests talk about the Scarecrow Hoedown this Thursday and the Doug Wardell Memorial Walking Trail.
play
2019-09-27 Friday September 27, 2019
No guests today; just lots calls from listeners.
play
2019-09-26 Thursday September 26, 2019
Heather Scott of Nutrition House stops by with information on healthy lifestyles.
play
2019-09-25 Wednesday September 25, 2019
Roundtable panelists Ruth Lovell-Stanners, David McLaren, guest Christopher Thomas and callers primarily discuss Justin Trudeau, the blackface issue and implications for the upcoming election.
play
2019-09-24 Tuesday September 24, 2019
James Scongack from Bruce Power joins Claire to talk about medical isotopes, the ongoing refurbishment and nuclear power in general on today's Open Line.
play
2019-09-23 Monday September 23, 2019
Country singer Bruce Worthington and bandmate G.I Holm drop by to talk music and ask listeners some trivia questions.
play
2019-09-19 Thursday September 19, 2019
It's Dr Moona from the Advanced Pail Relief Clinic in Owen Sound, Port Elgin and now Collingwood.
play
2019-09-18 Wednesday September 18, 2019
Steve welcomes Dr. Bruce Stanners to the Open Line to offer his perspective as a family doctor in Owen Sound.
play
2019-09-17 Tuesday September 17, 2019
Today's guests are Rob Armstrong, CAO of Meaford, Christine Robinson, Mayor of West Grey, and new Brand Realty Group team member Susan Moffat.
play
2019-09-16 Monday September 16, 2019
Guests from The Meaford Scarecrow Invasion join Bill for the first part of the show; later, Bill talks with representatives from the Council On Aging.
play
2019-09-13 Friday September 13, 2019
Bill welcomes a guest from the committee seeking to build a new Chatsworth Community Recreation Centre.
play
2019-09-12 Thursday September 12, 2019
Heather Scott of Nutrition House welcomes former owner Don Luther and special guest Dr. Kate Rheaume to the show.
play
2019-09-11 Wednesday September 11, 2019
What do you THINK will happen in the upcoming federal election? Dave Carr asks listeners for their predictions.
play
2019-09-10 Tuesday September 10, 2019
Willard VanderPloeg, Mary Margaret Crapper, Tracy Murray, and April Patry join Paul to talk about the Healthy Tomorrows campaign.
play
2019-09-09 Monday September 9, 2019
Before opening up the phone lines, Bill talks to a couple of guests from the Scenic City Order of Good Cheer.
play
2019-09-06 Friday September 6, 2019
Bill welcomes three members of the Sauble Beach Lions Club t5o talk about fundraising for the the Allenford Curling Club for the first part of the show.
play
2019-09-05 Thursday September 4, 2019
Owen Sound Director or Works Dennis Kefalas joins Matt to talk about the bridge replacement project that begins this month.
play
2019-09-04 Wednesday September 4, 2-019
What do you want to talk about? It's the Party Line.
play
2019-09-03 Tuesday September 3, 2019
The September edition of Claire & The Mayor: Owen Sound mayor Ian Boddy drops by.
play
2019-08-30 Friday August 30, 2019
Bill welcomes a couple of members of the Silver Cs Club to talk about who they are and what they do.
play
2019-08-29 Thursday August 29, 2019
What's your hobby? Listeners chime in.
play
2019-08-28 Wednesday August 28, 2019
Environment, fires in the Amazon, jobs, wages, automation and immigration are the topics on this month's edition of The Wise Guys.
play

 

<<<123456...30

 


Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
© 2019 Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation

Web Site by Websmart Inc